Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Taster session

Whatever lurgie I’ve managed to catch is now full-blown - not much sleep was had and this morning’s taster session was a struggle for me. We had some really varied organisations like John Lewis, Hampden & Co, Barclays and Turcan Connell attending - all keen to see how simulation gaming can benefit their businesses. I love seeing how they all interact - it’s always different and endlessly fascinating, most of all I love seeing people having fun with training and those penny-dropping moments are pure gold.

By the end of a meeting after the session, I was ready to drop so sacked the opticians (my new glasses will just need to wait) and headed back home to bed. Fingers crossed I get a better night tonight and can start bouncing back - too much to do to be ill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.