a lack of focus

By minnchip

Sunshine and tennis

Today has so far been about tennis, tennis, and more tennis!

Believe it or not I had an 8am singles match, and then a mixed doubles match for the club starting at 10am. It was very fun although we used alternate courts for the club match and they were slippery with moss as well as dirty and damp. Between that and the sun in our eyes half of the time it was a challenge! I won the singles match and although our club team finished 2-2, we lost overall when sets were counted.

Here are the four of us from my club.

On the way home I stopped by the side of the road to give a sense of the sunshine and autumn colours in a photo. I did not tilt the sign for effect as it was already that way, and I was appreciative of that since my head is not always on a level plane in any case.

More tennis tonight with ATP World Tour Finals from the O2 on the TV. Food in the oven and a fire in the grate. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.