Gig

Our arrangements for this weekend were complicated by Dan having a gig on Friday (he didn't), such that we had to leave Saturday morning, and then the gig turning out to be on Sunday, meaning an early departure from Worcester Park, today, not least because the start time of the performance appeared to be probabilistic as opposed to Newtonian. 

So, we were on the 09:45 from Euston, having upgraded to the (pants) 'Weekend First' but at least we had comfy seats. We were back in Kirkby for half one and I took Abi for lunch while Dan nailed down the actual details for the gig. After lunch - Abi: "I'm not hungry"/ate half my pizza - we went 'round to the Royal Barn to see Dan play.

I know he's my son - so I would say this - but he was absolutely incredible. He's into this style of playing called 'percussive guitar' which he then applies to 80s "classics": 'Careless Whisper', 'Take On Me', and Toto's 'Africa'. To be honest, they all sounded loads better than the originals. 

****
No scales
0 words
Reading: David McCourt's 'Total Rethink'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.