Snob...

The party last night was a lot of fun, lovely to catch up with the old crowd and meet some new people too. One of whom works with Jane and who was in my year at school. Needless to say I don't remember her but that's not a big surprise given my poor memory. Nice to reminisce over old friends and teachers and hear about how it is now as her kids both go to my old school.

The cakes went down very well and I know I shouldn't blow my own trumpet but Nigella's quadruple chocolate cake is by far the best cake I've ever had. I've brought the piece I stashed for FT to my brother's with me since she stood me up today :oP for him and Soos to sample just to see if they agree. It is definitely a cake I shall be making again!

Soos and I took Luca for a walk up Corstorphine Hill with her brother and his family... up a really big hill with a bit of a hangover but it made me feel better to get out and get some fresh air. Luca is ace... she's doing the whole sit/paw/other paw/lie down/commando crawl/roll over tricks... for a treat obviously but she's so well behaved and such fun to hang out with. GB invited me to stay for dinner, woohoo I thought, only now it seems that I'm cooking!! Not quite sure how that happened, especially since he's piss-taking cause I wear gloves to chop up chicken! Well it's all slimy! Bleurgh!

As we walked back down the really big hill we passed a bit of a posh garden with cool kids play stuff and someone has rather harshly I thought plastered some graffiti on the side of the shed. It did make me chuckle though... mainly cause I am a bit of a snob. Nothing wrong with that I say... it's good to have standards.

I am remembering.

156 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.