...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

A New Journey

After 8 3/4 years at my company, I was laid off today.

Blah Blah Blah, eliminating your position, blah blah blah, restructuring, blah blah, blah, benefits packet......I felt like I was in a movie. It didn't feel real. Really? You mean, ME?

No contingency plan for my work load. I will go into the office on Monday to meet with my boss who was, unfortunately out of town when they let me go. When I did talk to her this afternoon, she cried. I am going to go in and help her figure out what needs to be off loaded to her immediately and what she needs to let 'the powers that be' figure out on their own. I mean, if you are going to lay someone off, you would think you would have a plan for the stuff that they did. ??? But who am I?

So, hi ho, hi ho, it's off down a new road I go. A new JOURNEY! I am excited and scared to death at the same time. I know who holds my future though, and He has got my back. This is no surprise to Him and I trust Him with my life. So TALK TO ME GOD I am listening!!! I need direction, show me my next move. Besides filing for unemployment & looking for healthcare coverage that doesn't wipe us out, I am going to take a little bit of a breather and see what opens up!

A new road to journey down....walking life!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.