picklepeter

By picklepeter

South side venture

Sarah and I decided to have a bit of a jaunt to the south side of Glasgow today - on foot on the way there and by some sort of motorised transport on the way back.

We went via Bells Bridge and the Glasgow Science Centre (today's blip) and then along Nithsdale Road to Shawlands. This was a real trip down memory lane for me as it used to be my route to work when I was a student living in the south side and working at the Glasgow Climbing Centre.

Coffee and cake at the Glad Cafe (new to me but a welcome addition to the sooth side's coffee/ drinking establishments) then couple of pints with Ally at The Granary. Even managed a quick visit to Nat and Thom's to see baby Miah who is doing very well. All in all a really great Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.