Cross

I headed down to Dunbar with a friend to ride what should have been my first ever cyclocross race. My friend had asked the question previously about riding with a mudguard and there was no problem, there was no rules about this on the website so we thought we'd be fine. At the start the commisaire told us we were unable to ride with them. There was no way I could get mine off and have a fully operation bike in the time that the race would start.
Thankfully, the race was organised by a friend of mine so I got my entry fee back and had a good chat with some old friends, so a trip not wholly wasted. I'll know for the next time.
I did ride the route and it all seemed pretty managable for an untrained rider like me to cope with.

Home, and did lots of laughing with the girls even though poor wee Rosie seems pretty under the weather at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.