Rubydoobs

By dailydoobs

Head for the hills

Well not quite, we don't really do hills in Ellesmere.

Another inch of snow and every school I ever visit shuts down so I decide on a ride (and some paperwork later. Ahem). Lots of fun in the snow and some slippy moments (you can't see tree roots under snow!) but muchos fun. I was on the hunt for the only bit of briddleway in Ellesmere and found all .5 mile of it will make a nice ride down come spring. Unfortunately I started it from the bottom (should have paid attention to those lines) and it was pretty mud logged, lots of wheel spinning and lots of walking ... and some very soggy shoes when a puddle I entered was a whole lot deeper than I expected.

Weekends on its way :)

looks a tad sharper in colour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.