Temple Tours

By wakakajennie



Went for a walk at the foot of the Pentland Hills this afternoon, and picked up my mum and Poppy* on the way. Thought that I should try and catch up with mum this weekend after Rudy announced to me on Friday, after spending the day with her, that he had told her about all the naughty comments" that I make about her.

Turns out that he had a serious discussion with her in which he did tell her that I "said bad things" about her and that I found her "very very annoying". My mum is, thankfully, a rational and reasonable human being and said that she resisted the urge to burst out laughing and explained that she thought that it was perfectly reasonable that I would, on occasion, find her 'very, very annoying'. And, furthermore, there may be points in the future that Rudy and Alice may well find me very, very annoying. And that's ok.

Yep, kids - it's absolutely understandable to find your parents just a bit annoying. But, you know, be careful about who you tell....

*bro's and girlfriend's lovely wee colly dog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.