hannahstar

By hannahstar

Sunlight and raindrops

This morning I went to church as usual. It was an interesting meeting.
After church I went outside and it was just so beautiful and sunny and these beautiful raindrops were all over the plants. I tried to capture something of how beautiful they were but it definitely doesn't so it justice! Sometimes I wish you could take photographs with your eyes so that you could capture exactly how something looks!

Anyway, we had omelette for dinner which was yummy! Then I read my book for quite a while. We (mum and me) then went to a choir practice at church. We have a Ladies Christmas Lunch every year at our church and there's always some kind of musical entertainment, often a choir. Today was the first practice and it went quite well. Then Anna and Beth who are also in the choir came home for tea.
This evening there was a youth meeting which was good.

Soon, Dad will be coming home! YAY!! He's been away for the past week in Romania helping out at a small sort of Bible College-y thing! To be honest I'm not totally sure what it is! But anyway, he's coming home this evening :)

Another weekend is over, it's been a good one! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.