Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I couldn’t blip this yesterday

It was one of the most traumatic yet interesting experiences in my almost 50 years on the planet .. second only to almost being airlifted from the welsh campsite with the kids and Tits McGee 5 years ago ..

So bullet points

30 degree heat
No shade AT ALL for 18 miles
People vomiting
Losing two team members at 25km due to heat stroke and dehydration DESPITE constantly drinking water ..
Seeing the nudist beach and the nudist people THOROUGHLY enjoying it which is quite odd .. I couldn’t stop looking at them.. one was one man who was really ‘happy’ if you get my drift ..
And one man with a giant coconut bollock.
Seeing a min min and that wasn’t on the nudist beach .....
Seeing tanks and exploded mortars on the MOD ranges you spend hours walking through ..
Scrambling over the cliff bit just repaired from a landslide ... that was NOT fun.
Ohhh the fucking beaches .. how horrible are they to walk on in walking boots and full kit so I don’t burn .. except when you are staring a willies .. that bit had me in stitches .. I might go back ...
Being rescued in the pitch dark by DDLCs mum and dad and we are wrapped in tin foil as we shivered and wept at 11pm ..

I’d actually do it again ..

Oh and my feet are a mess .. they are swollen and have weeping blisters and sores .... but apart from that it’s great ;-)

Thanks to my lovely friends DDLC,Tits McGee and Me’Julie and Paula’s mum and dad the amazing Krankies .. xxxxxx


Added .. so far raised £1,240 without the gift aid added so far and we still have a little to come in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.