From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Box Hill Surrey...

This is a close up of my extra. It was to be the other way round but I like this photo more after the cropping! 

Gail and I visited this National Trust site this afternoon. She is getting great at reading maps on her phone while in an almost prone position next to me! 

It is 15 years since I visited, during a special birthday weekend. I really don't know why we haven't been since! Today it was busy with families, cyclists, walkers and picnickers...all gazing in wonder at the AMAZING view...just as we did. From the viewpoint you can see as far as Gatwick Airport, Dorking, Ranmore Common, Leith Hill and Hindhead, to name some....

Most striking was the dryness ...everywhere looked like straw....

We managed to buy an icecream tub just before they closed. I took Gail home and we had a cup of tea before I left,  just as her carer came to "put her to bed" ..take off her body brace and make sure she is safely upstairs. Her son is not due to finish work 'til 11pm so will be home LATE. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.