Have....

I blipped this before?.... oh, I really can’t remember. So, apologies if I have ;-D))

Mr C and Josh took the old washing machine and stair carpet to the dump first thing. I tried sanding the stairs but our sander has a broken bit and it was rubbing and the burning smell was toxic. A new sander has been ordered.

No blips. On my evening stroll with Ruby I pass this large sandstone monolith on Eugene Sandows ~ a German pioneering bodybuilder. This info is from Wikipedia......

Sandow was buried in an unmarked grave in Putney Vale Cemetery at the request of his wife, Blanche. In 2002, a gravestone and black marble plaque was added by Sandow admirer and author Thomas Manly. The inscription (in gold letters) read "Eugen Sandow, 1867–1925, the Father of Bodybuilding". In 2008, the grave was purchased by Chris Davies, Sandow's great-great-grandson. Manly's items were replaced for the anniversary of Sandow's birth that year and a new monument, a one-and-a-half-ton natural pink sandstone monolith, was put in its place. The stone, simply inscribed "SANDOW", is a reference to the ancient Greek funerary monuments called steles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.