Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Drochil Hil

Ah Sunday. So the sun is behind clouds, and the wind has got a bit stronger for the Sunday morning ride. So I plan a slightly shorter route that takes in most of last weeks ride. the first bit is in to the wind, along Seafield Rd then out through Penicuik, and then on to the moor road to West Linton. The clouds are very dark. In fact I seems to be cycling through the clouds. I am hoping it doesn't start to rain as I do not have a jacket.

Then its through Bogsbank to Romannobridge, then on to the B7059. I stop just before the first corner to get my  blip is looking south towards Drochil Hill.

I then carry on south along the B road to the A72. Not doing the Lyne Station route this week, so its straight on to the road through the Meldons to Eddleston, The wind is now assisting me up the hills. Along the A703 to the Falla Toll road to the B6372 (Top Gear Road),  and a side wind. I follow over Mount Lothian, down through Pomathorn to Penicuik. There are more clouds from here, but nothing too bad. Then it's back home through Penicuik, Seafield Moor Rd and Hillend. So this week its "Per pedalare tra le nuvole"

The whole ride can be seen at Relive here.

The afternoon is spent in Newington looking at the charity shops. WE have a fairly early coffee (and cake). then we walk back to Morningside to get somethings for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.