Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Back to Huntley Meadows

I decided to go back to Huntley Meadows Park this morning so that I could see the beavers and perhaps get some shots of migrating geese. The beavers were out pre-sunrise but were moving too fast to get a decent picture (happy I saw them though!).

The flock of geese that I saw yesterday must have moved on because there were none to be found. However, there were plenty of ducks, cardinals, and other assorted birds including this beautiful blue jay.

He is "ruffled" because I was making odd whistling noises so that he would turn and look. As you can see, his gaze is focused right at me and the camera. The sun had just come up above the trees behind me when I took this picture and highlighted the bird quite nicely...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.