In the porch (Day 1176)

I dashed off to town first thing this morning to deal with an immersion heater which seemed to have stopped working. Having switched it on, I confirmed that it was working perfectly well. 
Preparing to head home, I was called out to a job in Stromness. The customer has noticed a little damp patch on a ceiling and realised that a flexible connector to a tap was leaking a bit. A straightforward, easy job done just in time. The customer goes off on holiday at the end of the week. A burst whilst they are away could have been a disaster.
After a quick coffee at home with my beautiful wife, we trundled to town to do a couple of things, returning home for a late lunch and a trip out to Aikerness with the woofers. The weather wasn't great, with a stiff breeze and showers as we wandered. The camera stayed in the bag, coming out for a macro in the porch later in the afternoon.

*edit - I only realised it was 2000 entries after I published the entry. Who'd have thunk I would have managed 2000! I still think blip is a fabulous place. Thanks to everyone who has commented, starred and faved my entries along the way. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.