Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Sunny Vale!

I've really enjoyed just occupying myself today, after the arranged meet up with my friend fell through...nothing new there, she cancels at least 3 times before it happens! :-P

I have been to Birstall retail park and enjoyed looking round the various shops, including IKEA. I also got Polly a new name tag as her's has gone missing. I went for a little pink one, engraved Princess Polly...definitely suiting her character!

My venue for my stroll was Sunny Vale which was a lovely change. I've always liked the way the trees hang across the little winding road to create an almost tunnel.

Afterwards, I decided I'd give Cilla a bath, and a polish, before doing some washing which is now hung on the line. I have enjoyed sitting on my garden steps, reading a magazine and soaking up the rays too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.