Dee47

By Dee49

Hands Off!!

My kids were off school today due to an in-service day, so, I took them to 5 Sisters Zoo.

Not the most brilliant place in the world, but handy-ish. If you want to spend 20 odd quid in less than half n hour, this is the place to go!

This is a Lemur type animal I think.
I forgot to look and see what it was because after pointing out the sign to my girls about not getting too close because they 'may' bite.........

..... I was busy backing away with an almighty shriek that may have been heard miles away!
This furry thing actually reached out and had it's little fingers around the edge of my phone!!
(I'd like to think I would also have used the same panic stricken 'grip' technique had it gotten hold of one of my children)

So that's why it's a bit blurry!
But my reason is fantastic :)

*then I got a row from my girls....... for getting 'too close'......

but I still managed to blip it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.