Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Wise Words

The quality of the photo isn't the best but today, on my home visits, I met some lovely people once again. As I chatted to the lady in the photo, we talked about the garden and her husband mentioned that the neighbours had a huge tree which dropped leaves into it, making it hard work. He then went on to say a couple more things about the neighbours. His wife laughed and said that I might know the neighbours so I said to to the husband that it was my Uncle's bungalow!! Then he came out with the picture with the words....

If you, your lips
Would keep from slips
Three things observe with care
To whom you speak
Of whom you speak
And why and when and where


They are carved into stone at Windsor castle apparently...? Three things? That's five, isn't it?! I like it in any case!

I work with a group of women and these are wise words indeed. Mind you, when I returned to the hospital and showed them this...one said, yeh, but it would spoil our fun and be boring!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.