Memoria Fotografica

By pippp

The day started with a morning prayer meeting followed by some delicious breakfast. We had 2 sessions this morning with Paudge, then lunch after which we had some free time. I walked down to Avoca village - home of the hand weavers and the film set for Ballykissangel. On the way I helped Jonny practice his lines for Pygmalion.

Got to the village, spent ages queuing for coffee, sat down for about 15 mins to drink said coffee then had to leave again. It was a properly gorgeous afternoon and the autumn colours were looking pretty darn amazing. It has to be said, Ireland does autumn well.

When we got back to the manor the studes headed into a Q&A session while we got to decorating for the evening. It was all a little dark as there was a power cut but lots of fun. It looked pretty great when we'd finished - even if I do say so myself.

The evening was good fun. Food and open mic interspersed. And the food was AMAZE! I cheekily had a portion of both the chicken and veggie option as I was dead hungry. YUM. After food Neus and Stef headed up a ceilidh while Hannah and I played a couple of pranks and then sat by the fire. Ah yes, I am old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.