A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Failure

I've got used to it today.

 Knocked out of the 100 percenters competition on RadioMix106 this morning. The cryptic clue was far too cryptic for my little brain. Still, I told myself, after three weeks you get bored of hearing your name on the radio every day!

And tonight, too. Photograph the lunar eclipse, I thought. Well, of course, if it's an eclipse it will be almost invisible. And so it was. A faint orange ball in the sky, swamped by the bright lights of the prom at Sabinillas.

But we made up for all that with an excellent dinner at Oliver Twists. Highly recommended.

Which makes this place, El Estribo, my second or even third favourite restaurant now.

I thought I might get the moon from back home at the flat, but it was another failure, I'm afraid.

So on that disappointment, I will wish you goodnight and a happy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.