What a difference a day makes...............

I know we needed rain, but did we have to have a wind that nearly blows,  you away, because I nearly did get blown away this morning. We went to Porthcawl, but we didn't get out of the car, as it was pouring with rain, so then we decided to drive to Ogmore-by-sea, to see if we could get a coffee from the Coffee Pig, but it wasn't there, which was hardly surprising really. I wanted to get out of the car , but J had to come around and open the door for me. I was only outside for about two minutes, got back in the car, and we came home. I finished reading one of my library books last night, which is called I See You, written by Clare Mackintosh, and it was really good, and then I started reading, The Other Wife, by Michael Robotham.  It's absolutely brilliant, but the problem is, I can't put it down. I am so glad that Porthcawl Carnival was last week, as it would have a wash out if it had been today. Must go, I want to carry on reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.