bits

By andpieces

In the wilds of suburbia

I liked this view today when me and my boy walked past it after I'd picked him up from Forest school. This is from the 'new bit'. The new estate that has been built next to ours................or as our (us from the 'old bit') kids call it the 'posh' houses. The houses there are not posh, they're big, ugly and expensive and they look onto our bit.

All the neighbourhood boys play in there because there's a good bit of untouched land with trees and bushes that the horrible developers weren't allowed to remove. They would've it they could've. I caught and took photos of them attempting to cut down a huge tree that had a preservation order on it. I called the relevant person and they stopped them. They said they were only lopping some branches but they weren't.

That was ages ago and the tree is still there along with all the others with preservation orders on them and all the boys play their wild games of 'good guys against the bad guys'.

Anyway..............it's got lots of good photo opps in there at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.