Highgrove

I drove to Bs and then she drove us to Highgrove. Probably about 3hours including a brief stop for a sandwich and a 10 minute slight detour (phone sat nav is brilliant until you have no service!!).

The weather was warm with an occasional breeze. A larger group than normal ~ not quite sure of the reason, maybe they couldn’t get to a tour or a tour had been cancelled. Quite a slow group with one lady on a mobility scooter which meant the tour guide was waiting for everyone to catch up before she could do her talk. B has been before and said our guide was good but the first guide she had was brilliant. I thought she was quite good. I thoroughly enjoyed my tour around his gardens and you go so close to his house... I could have knocked on his front door! We enjoyed tea and cake after our tour and a visit to the shop. I bought Mr C a bottle of lager and some onion marmalade and also a magnet for our fridge.

Our journey home was a little quicker but would have been even quicker had the same thing not happened to the phone, resulting in a longer detour! We seemed to be chasing the rain rather than going through it. The first in weeks (months??).

You have a poor mix of my fridge magnet and a thank you card put into the bag at the shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.