The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Scrapping The Plan

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I had LOADS of things to do today. I had a plan in my head. I was going to tick lots of things off my list.

When I came back from walking Murphy, I realised that my plan was making me feel grumpy and what I really needed was an afternoon of nothing. Just watching tv and switching off. So that’s what I did. I watched a few episodes of Lucifer* interspersed with old lady naps. Aren’t we so lucky that technology has advanced so much that nodding off doesn’t mean the inconvenience of missing any of the program you were ‘watching’? A quick rewind to the bit you last remember. Perfect!

I’m glad I changed my plan. The new one was much better.

C

*don’t judge. I am aware that it is as low brow as it gets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.