SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Lakeland Swimmer

Greystoke pool

Burt Spots Lancaster went off on her Cumbrian Outdoor Pool Odyssey again! It was chucking it down so I went over to Lazonby but they hadn't had anyone in and were just shutting so I decided to try out the one at Greystoke which was lovely. Just a couple and their young daughter in at first but then I had it to myself and loved swimming in the rain and wind. The poor lifeguard though! More interesting conversations about keeping these places afloat, so to speak. I said it would be great to have a showing of the film there as you swim!

When I got home I made myself a very civilised pot of loose leaf tea following those discussions - at first I couldn't find any fair trade but after a bit of searching managed to spot some organic fair trade loose leaf tea in one of the local supermarkets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.