Life from city to village

By Gibbsangie

Lunchtime

Despite the variable weather, I took a walk to buy a bread roll at lunchtime; to go with the soup I'd brought in. It was very warm, and I was playing with the exposure on the camera, trying to take shots towards sunlight without losing the blue patches in the sky.

My boss is on holiday, so I took her place at Quality Committee today, presenting my annual report. I'm a big fan of thinking about the purpose of any paper. Why is it wanted? So I didn't want to present facts and figures - the report needed to look at they themes, the why's  and the 'what is being done'. It was a little longer than the committee had expected, but it went down well. The report took a number of weeks to pull together, but an annual report should take a while to write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.