Bowood House

Just a quick Blip today - I am just home after a wonderful day at the magnificent Bowood House in Wiltshire where I was privileged to be one of the judges for the BBC Countryfile calendar photographic competition. There were six of us - I was the only newbie. I met Gilesey, a fellow Blipper  and a fun lady! She is at the back  holding a purple top - and her camera of course! We had the rather onerous task of selecting 1000 images from 5000 - there were over 41,000 entries this year! The BBC crew were great and looked after us very well. The filming went on all day - it will be edited to about five minutes which will be shown on Countryfile on BBC 1 on August 26th. We were unable to take photos really - too busy  - this is a grab shot I took just as we were gathering outside Bowood House this morning. 
Now to bed.......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.