Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Toys

We had some shopping to do today so took a drive into Orange County. We had breakfast in old town Tustin. Then drove to the Tustin Market Place, and the REI store just happened to be in-between two of the stores we needed to visit, so we went in just to look and touch and drool.

When I stood at this intersection of bicycles, kayaks, and paddle boards, I knew I had arrived at an important spot. Mr. Fun paused here in awe. I think it was a deep moment of contemplation. I watched as my man morphed into a boy having adventures. Boys Men and their toys -- sheeeeeesh!

This is Veterans Day in America, so this Monday has been a holiday from school for me and one I have thoroughly enjoyed because ALL the student essays are graded! and most of the prep for this week's classes is completed. Sigh of relief.

Tomorrow I head back into the classroom to collect another patch of essays. I have a different plan of attack for getting this batched scored. Thankfully before I return these, we'll have another holiday -- Thanksgiving (not to mention my birthday, which I think ought to be a national holiday). ;-)

This is the week, birthday week, and I'm going to eeeeeeeeek-out every ounce of fun from this moment. One good piece of fabulous chocolate cake would be a bonus. Not sure if that will happen, but if it does, well, yum! We'll see.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.