Wild

Lordy I have been through practically every state of being today. Work was, quite frankly, a struggle to get through. From about 2pm I had to fight the overwhelming desire to have a nap. Then I scooped up the boys and we went to meet Hannah by the lake. For the next hour I felt nervous, terrified, exhilarated and relaxed as we swam round and I did a spot of paddle boarding. Then we got out and I went through starving hungry and freezing cold. Then we got our takeaway I was completely full and exhausted before we did prep for Hannah’s job interview. Now I’m just exhausted.

And I have talked Hannah and Simon round the hilarious works of Frank Spencer this evening. They appeared unconvinced but when I am queen with my giant house and lake for swimming I’m going to hold Frank Spencer evenings on big outside screens. Like a festival.

I may be a little over tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.