Out Of The Blue

I reached the third tee on this morning's round having experienced my normal difficulty in swinging the club back on the first two holes but managing to keep it under control.

I had the same problem with my third tee shot and sliced it out of bounds. I tried again and suddenly hit the ball first time, with no delay at all and managed to keep doing it for the rest of the round.

I've no idea what happened,and why the problem suddenly disappeared, and the "Paul on the road to Damascus" moment didn't stop me hitting the odd shot (or more!) in the wrong direction but it was such a relief and a pleasure to be able to play a round without the mental and physical effort it has been taking to just hit the ball.

I'm just hoping I can keep playing problem free from now on.

Just to let me know the golfing gods were not letting me off Scot free, my trolley collapsed irreparably later in the round (the metal strut had just snapped in two) and I had to carry both bag and trolley for the rest of the round :) I now have a badly aching back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.