Dry

It was Wendy's 'Hen Do' today. First up was afternoon tea at the Hebdon School Tearoom. :) I'm sure we entertained everyone as we carried all our cake tiers to sit outside but it was far nicer out than in! :)
On the way home I had to stop and take some photos. Never have I seen the Dales so dry. It looks like it should be California. That is the kind of weather we've been having for the last 6 weeks.  :)
This evening it was food and a hot tub at Ella's. Unfortunately by the time Cathie and I arrived for the evening, everyone else had already been in the hot tub and on getting out had decided to fill it to the brim with cold water!!!! It was not warmed by the time we went for a post dinner soak. I was glad to have a mug of hot coffee to hold! At least the palm of my hands were warm!!!! Hahahahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.