See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

The grass is always greener

Right now I wish I was somewhere greener or better, I am having trouble keeping my chin up. I have had more bad news I'm afraid, my brother has just been diagnosed with prostate cancer - when we thought he was away on business last week he was in hospital having tests - I am almost afraid to answer the phone these day for fear of more bad news. I had to get out for some air to clear my head, that was when I saw this handsome fellow after some greener grass. The fence that he is leaning on had a sign on it to say that it was electric, so I can only assume it was turned off as it didn't seem to trouble the horse at all. He was a lovely animal and he let me give him a nice fuss, it made me feel better anyway. On the way back you will be pleased to know that the cat featured yesterday was out, sitting in the sun on the lawn of his front garden :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.