Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Rishton canal and cats.

August is here and the weather is cloudy and close.
 With a pleasant temperature of  22c, I am very comfortable and happy.
I went on a walk in the neighbourhood and came across a ginger cat who crosses my path every so often. He is very sweet natured and cleans his coat of cat fur meticulously. The tabby cat on the blue car, lives near our house and is quite timid.I went to two different parts of the Leeds and Liverpool canal, and was glad to get sight of the swans and cygnets who are growing fast. There were two canal boats moored alongside the canalside café and a little boy was feeding the swans and ducks.
I hope August brings many good blipping opportunities and the weather is merciful.
Words of Wisdom.
"When life gives you rainy days, wear cute boots and jump in the puddles!"
Anon.
Hope we all get some more rain. The gardens need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.