Dumyat Hill

The boys were keen when I mentioned going up a hill today... so I took them up one they'd not been up before.

Ruaraidh did amazingly well considering he suffered a blister early on in the walk.

I was determined, much to his amusement, for us to get to the top so tried various things to help him... including stuffing a leaf in his boot... doubling his sock up... putting a plastic bag on his foot.... all in vain...but we were getting closer to the top so knew we'd make it.
Eventually we came across someone who had a plaster in their rucksack and that helped him make it to the top!


Jamie was like a mountain goat.... And running down to... we've agreed that he's going to come out with me a few times when I do my run walks him the hills. He seemed to really enjoy it.

Makes me smile when I see them happy on the hills.... All be it little hills... But that might lead to them enjoying bigger and better when they get older.

We plan to do their first Munro with them before the hols are over.
We're all looking forward to it. (maybe Ruaraidh will have different boots this time though!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.