Even More Relaxed

Both Clare and Sam were working today, Sam was home around 2:00pm but I felt no real urge to do anything.
I intermittently read and dozed and surprise surprise for the first time in weeks by the end of the day I’d read both the weekends newspapers on the day they were delivered.
BUT
It Is ONE HUNDRED DAYS Since I Retired
and in those 100 days I’ve relaxed, travelled, read, surfed, caught up on some DIY, (still a lot to do), but above all had fun and spent time with those that are most important to me.
In 100 Days I have visited, outside Cornwall;
Torpoint (nearly outside)
Bedford
Peterborough
Leicester
Camberley
Becton (East London)
Fleet
York
Chatham
Plymouth
Odiham (JK Weekend)
Bournemouth
Dorchester
Bristol

In 100 Days I have made a start on my ‘Bucket List’, Richard III’s tomb, Catherine of Aragon’s tomb, York Minster, tickets bought to this years Festival of Remembrance, tickets bought to see Michael Palin and had my nails polished.

In 100 Days I have taken up simultaneously reading two or three books on Kindle and paper, building my motorised Meccano helicopter, building jigsaws and building ‘Clare’s Cabin’, I still have to start on my outdoor bar.

In 100 Days I now use public transport more but I also walk more, alone, with friends or with the dog. I drink more coffee, I feel more relaxed.

In 100 Days I’ve volunteered at the Rugby Club, the RNA and helped my son-in-law at his factory. I have taken on HMRC and won a tax rebate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.