Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Game of stones

Strider finished moving the Cotswold Stone chipping from the front driveway down to the bottom of the garden. Did it in lots of relatively small journeys - carefully, patiently, diligently until it was done. Such is his character. I’ve learned a lot from this man the last few months.

Similarly my return to work, which started today, will require lots of small patient steps. Standout today was the amazing welcome back that I got - so many hugs, so many genuine warm smiles. I actually got a bit gushy and close to tears at one point. Fantastic people. You really couldn’t ask for better friends in the workplace.

Exhausted now. Heatwave is back and full on again today, and we are all suffering ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.