Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Muffin Top

Apologies to blipcentral....my previous post wasn't from today - so here's some Breakfast Muffins (as a kind of Testcard thing!)

Moving projects at work. Loads of rumours about a redundancy restructure next Thu (21st) - which also happens to be my mum's first anniversary. Perhaps Phil has her hand in this?

I think my days in IT are numbered...but I have a plan B. It's a bit scary- and a drop in pay that we will have to manage...but I REALLY fancy a change.

Don't get too excited. I'm not writing a book or attempting anything daring...just a possible career change. Things can't continue the way they are or I'll go mad.

No 2 is plugged in to her new 1D album - which No 3 and I bought for her as a surprise. She may not come up for air for days. No 1 is prepping for her Art prelim on Fri. No 3 is getting ready for Christmas (honest).

All these children with their whole careers ahead of them (if they are lucky enough)....I won't burst their bubble by speaking of the dearth of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.