BRIANW

By BRIANW

On A Summer Footing, Aylesford

I had a strange, beguiling, odd but enjoyable day today. Here's a small list of what happened:
Saw my sister off on her trip to Cuba
Photographed a painting that could be worth £8 million
Met, along with my fellow workmates, a retired colleague who was very much enjoying finishing work and was telling us all about his adventures in Thailand
Sweated unbelievably profusely on the train home
Had to run for a sudden change of platforms for the interconnecting train 
Sat in my favourite pub garden with a pint of cold lager
Made it home for pizza, wine and crappy telly - and very relaxing it was too!
Today's shot is of my work "slippers" - an old pair of Adidas trainers I wear when the old steel toe-capped work boots just get a bit too much and my feet feel like settling into something much more comfortable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.