Chocolate

I bought this Cosmos "Chocolate" a couple of weeks ago in Edinburgh. The flowers smell of chocolate when you rub them. I've always wanted one. I just left it a little bit late in the day to go out with the camera.

A usual Saturday morning cleaning the lodge then, when I finished, I was off to a party. My school friend's mum lives in Penrith but will soon be moving over  to Co. Durham to be near her daughter.  When I started Grammar School C and I were in the same form and very soon her mum was inviting me to stay with them.

C had a sister and a father and a dog and a budgie! It was nice taking part in their family life. Not that my mum didn't do her very best for me, it was just nice to see how normal families interacted.

C's mum was surprised and thrilled that I'd come to her farewell party, her daughter had asked me because we won't see each other much in future. It was great catching up. I'll miss her visits over here, and I'll miss chats with her mum, I used to meet her out shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.