The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Sore

I've agreed to run 15 miles to work on Friday in these funky little footsocks if I get over £100 pledged for Children in Need from my colleagues at work. I'm up to £150, so looks like I'm done for! If I get over £200 pledged by Friday lunchtime I've said I'll run home again. It's a great cause and all, but this does worry me a little..

I'd never run in these "five finger" barefoot running shoes before Saturday, and have to say they're the comfiest things to run in. They do force you on the toes though which has made my calves really sore. Final run this lunchtime went OK.. now rest my legs until the big day on Friday. I wish I'd given myself more than a week to train for it though .. it's a lot further than I've ever run before. I just hope the butty van is open at my halfway point by Clackmannan Bridge for a cup of tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.