1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Pony Club camp

The bigger kids camp, the smaller ones attend daily. Today I was helping out with these two. Their mum stayed with Mary and Lily in their group and I was with Alex and Maurice in the mini’s group ( Maurice Minor! ;-)))) )

Much running around is required when one is leading a small child on a pony for a morning of mini lessons ( including jumping small logs ) and an afternoon of games.

I have to give Alex his due, he tried hard and was very competitive in the afternoons events, winning 2 out of 5 of the games. We would have won 3 but his gamble of not putting his feet back in the stirrups didn’t pay off ... I caught him before he fell, but then had to halt Maurice, whilst holding Alex in one arm and then sling him back into the saddle. We still came second!

A hot day, but lots of refreshments and breaks and the ponies were put away at 3pm.

Back home in time to shower and then go out to see a film with Sav. ‘ Antman and The Wasp ‘ this week. We enjoyed it. Corny, but fun!

I’m pretty certain I’ll sleep well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.