Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Mower man again .....

A morning spent carting out more weaned blk calves . The Angus ones from next door were dour to load , just too canny. The limousin ones from here were a bit more lively ! That one batch have been wild all winter , even when in beside them with feeding they would go over the troughs to get away from you . Don’t know why as they are off the same cows and same bull as the year before and that lot were fine.
The family away into town to do various things so hitched up the mower and went to open up another field of grass. This one hasn’t been cut for a good few years , I think my Dad cut it the last time. And I remembered why it hasn’t been cut for years- it must be the roughest field in Scotland. By 9pm I had had enough for one day and gave it up as a bad job. Even worse, I will need to rattle over it all again with the baler . Just the thing for a dodgy back !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.