Easter dinner

I live in a house with people I attend school with. As grad students we become orphans on holidays that we cannot spend with our family. Today, our side of the house decided to host Easter dinner. I live downstairs (we call it South Korea and upstairs is North Korea). Our dinner tonight was the Korean peace dinner.

Dinner included:
Caesar salad
Two hams
Homemade Mac n' cheese
Green bean casserole
Yams (mashed with marshmallows)
Home-style mashed potatoes
Stuffing
Biscuits

Dessert:
Turtle pie
Dutch Apple pie with vanilla ice cream
Yellow cake frosted with butter cream and filled with cheesecake mousse

It was delicious! About 10 people showed up to enjoy the festivities. There are plenty of leftovers, but I know they will get eaten by the end of the week. We are definitely a blessed bunch. I'm ready to finish school, but I am really going to miss everyone when it's over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.