A Mini Diary

By Peekabob

Angus Tour

Mummy, Daddy and I went on a quick tour of Perth and Dundee today.  We stopped in Perth for some lunch and had a quick trip round the Riverside Park.  It has some super views and lots of space to go wild.  

We then went to Barry Mill  near Carnoustie.  There was a music festival on, which we were not expecting, but really enjoyed.  I got to start the waterwheel on our tour of the mill!  Jake our guide was brilliant, he let me do lots of things and told us lots of fun things to do with the mill.

I asked to stop at a the Ardestie and Carlungie Earth Houses.  They were not quite what I was expecting, but I really enjoyed running through the fields of broad beans to get to them and then exploring what is left of the actual houses.

We had a look round the centre of Dundee on the way home and then drove across the Tay Bridge as Daddy had never been over it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.