Sunflowers

Ever since we moved in, W has planted sunflowers in the spring.  Except this year.  I'm not sure why we didn't plant any this year - perhaps the disruption to our spring garden tasks caused by the trip to NZ.

So this year, we've had to buy some for the delightful colour.

After three long days slogging at a computer in the office at work, I'm looking forward to a long weekend in Sweden, visiting the girls.  And thanking my lucky stars that as there were no cheap flights from Stansted at the time I wanted to travel, I opted for a flight from Norwich instead.  A little more expensive, but by the time you factor in the cost of travel within the UK, and the convenience, well worth the outlay.

I confess to being a little disappointed that, after long weeks of unremitting sunshine both here and in Malmo, this weekend looks set to be rainy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.