Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2018 Wednesday — Summer Sunseting

Mr.Fun & I walked the 3 pups in Morro Bay’s Tidelands Park this evening while watching the sun sink. Summers are never endless . . . the sun is setting on this one.

Some treasures we can hold; others we can only behold. Our hands are raised and our hearts are full . . . as we thank God for this gift of time . . . this two month adventure in leisure.

Less than two months ago we closed escrow on selling our big, lovely home in SoCal, so we could downsize to a former home and begin to align the finances and the details so that I can retire. Today we acknowledge that 24 years ago, Monday, August 8, 1994, we became the owners of that big house (that needed so much work). After the heavy work of moving in, Mr.Fun said, “That’s it! I’m never moving again. When I leave here for the final time, it will be in a box!” Famous last words . . . never say never.”

Well, I’m spending some of these final days, final hours of summer, trying to learn, to master the new online program that my college has adopted. So no more “Blackboard,” and now “Canvas.” I am resisting the urge to say “I am too old to learn this.”

From California’s Central Coast
in Cayucos,
Rosie (& Mr.Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.