Cuthroat razor

It's a year since we moved office and whilst I think my photography has improved greatly in a year, I really miss the old office, right infront of the National Galleries in Edinburgh which was such a great location for getting out with the camera each lunchtime or for getting something in the bag on the way in/from the office. The location of the 'new' office is in the Gyle, it's a lovely building and i like working there, but the location is the most dull place you can imagine :(

Blip wise, I hate this time of year, as i head to work in the dark and arrive home in the dark, and with it often raining there's little chance of any interesting blips.

Thankfully my Aunt & Mrs P know this and with my Aunt continuing to gut out her house, we 'inherited' a bag of old & interesting stuff today, which should keep me supplied with a few blips when I return with nothing in the bag.

My Aunt's best friend Millie died several years ago, and with no family of her own, my Aunt ended up with several of the things she had kept from her father. These are his cutthroat razors, German made by Krauss of Koln, which I think were brought back as a present by her Father returning from the first world war, as we have his medals and a typed up extract of what appears to have been his diary.

I'll not be parting with these.

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.