jiana

By jiana

My daily life is back.

One week ago, I got a message that my younger brother had been found as lonely dying in Tokyo.
My elder brother and I were shocked and worried about how we should tell this truth to my mother of 87 years old. About 12 years ago, when my sister had died of lung cancer, my mother's grief and anger were beyond description.

But when my elder brother said it to her, she didn't look like she was shocked so much. Instead of it, she had started to murmur some stories related to him again and again. So I couldn't be in sorrow but should take care of her not to get in dementia.

Added, at the same time I had submit some reports to my agent before a deadline. This report was enormous volume and very complicated, and could be written only by me. So, what I could do was to complete my mission with caring my mom without saying my brother's death to my agent.

Thus I have experienced the hardest week for the first time in my life.

Using the key board to type in the report day and night and unexpectedly shed tears some time. But during this time, my children were concerned about me. I thanked to them from the bottom of my heart.

Now the stormy one week was over, the daily life came back but without my younger brother, and I think that my sister and younder brother are chatting in the heaven peacefully now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.