Every day makes you..

By Rainbowdays

Autumn love <3

Today was a typically beautiful autumn day here in Cornwall, and with these days always comes lots of beautiful shots. I found it very tough to pick just one which is why I have chosen to share a collage of my wonderful day.
The leaves have been dropping and the sun was shining so the walk to school was glorious, if a bit cold. Is as always ran straight of into the Reception class playground play garden while we were waiting for R. He is definitely an outdoor person. He finds a tub and fills it up at the water fountain (he can't quite use the outside taps yet as he us not strong enough) and waters the plants, sweeps the playhouse and digs the wood chippings. This is followed by a splashing in puddles, one which he eventually fell in.
R was in good spirits when he came home. He read his reading book and I was really impressed his problem solving skills when he came to an unfamiliar word. He told me all about the school play. He is going to be a shepherd and sing; baa baa black sheep, twinkle twinkle little star and away in a manger. So now it is my task to either purchase or produce a shepherd costume. Before bed he ran out to show me the camera that he built out of blocks. Although this photo is not the best quality it is one of my favourites. He was so enthusiastic. He played with thofis for hours. I love the innocence and pure excitement of being 4, he lights up my world.
I was very disappointed to not be able to take the boys to watch the Festival of Lights this evening as it really is wonderful, but hoping to see Father Christmas and his reindeer next week.. that will definitely be worth the wait. This reminded me that I do need to organise advent calendars. I can't believe I am thinking about Christmas again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.